The Institute for Russian Music Studies is an international learned society devoted to the advancement of Russian music scholarship. The main activity of the society is its annual conference conducted in the relaxed atmosphere of the Italian Alps for participants from Europe, Russia and North America that includes representatives of institutions of higher learning, scholars, and graduate students.


Conference Committee:

Ada Aynbinder (Tchaikovsky State Museum, State Institute for Art Studies, Russia)

Emily Frey (Swarthmore College, USA)

Marina Frolova-Walker (Cambridge University, UK)

Larisa Jackson (University of Houston-Downtown, USA, OMF)

Simon Morrison (Princeton University, USA)